Stranton Primary School

Stranton Primary School

"Only the best is good enough"

School Council  

It is once again time for us to look forward to pupil voice elections. There are two members of the council from each year group as well as our Head Boy and Head Girl who are chosen through a school ballot.

At Stranton Primary School, the purpose of our School Council is to encourage pupils to get involved in issues that concern them, in and around school to make their school better and improve school life and our school community.

We see our School Councillors as holding very responsible positions. Their job is to:

  • Attend meetings regularly
  • Communicate with the Head teacher and governor
  • Talk to people and feed their views back to the council.
  • Make suggestions for change and improvement
  • Decide which charities to support as a school

The School Council meet every fortnight with Mrs Yildirim and Mrs Wilson. Following meetings, the councillors are given time to report back and share anything discussed to their class.


Our Head Boy and Head Girl for 2019-2020 are:




           Xirus Johnson                                                                                         Grace Bromley-Gray


Class 1 and 2 

Liam Fisk

Ellie Davies


Class 3  

Nancy Ringwood

Stephen Sparrow


Class 4  

Leto Feeley

Flynn Thompson


Class 5  

Suzanne Hey

Frankie Bootland


Class 6  

Lillie Porritt

Kai Fothergill


Class 7   

Faith Sharp

Sonny Robinson



Class 8

Lexi Lithgo

Cody Clements




Class 9

Jacob Bromley-Gray

Arisa Strife


Class 10   

Husne Gulden

Roman Altringham



Class 11   

Harley Macklam

Bethany Jones


Mighty Oaks

John Armstrong

 Logan Feeley



Super Saplings 

Leon Clements

 Ruby Hall